Points of Contact / Investor Facilitation Center

The Board of Investment of Sri Lanka is the central facilitation point for investors. We provide assistance and advice throughout the investment process.

The BOI currently facilitates investors on a sector-focused approach. These sectors (together with special units to handle high profile projects and regional initiatives) cover all vital areas of the economy.

You may also contact the Country Desk Officer pertaining to the origin of your investment.

Our Hours of Operation are Monday to Friday : 8.30am to 4.30pm (GMT +5.30).

Sectors Team Head Sector Head Location
Tourism & Leisure Mr. Gamini Jayathilake
Senior Deputy Director
Tel: +94 11 2427090
gaminij@boi.lk
Mr. Duminda Ariyasinghe
Executive Director
Tel: +94 11 2430511,
+94 11 2427032
dumindaa@boi.lk
Level 26
Agriculture Ms. Vijitha Mathurathne
Senior Deputy Director
Tel: +94 112381464,
+94 112427238
vijitham@boi.lk
– do – Level 26
Knowledge Services Ms. Renuka Dassanayake
Deputy Director
Tel: + 94 112427240
renukad@boi.lk
– do – Level 26
Education Ms. Nilupul De Silva
Director
Tel: +94 112346345,
+94 11 2427042
nilupuls@boi.lk
Mr. Shivan De Silva
Executive Director
Tel: +94 112473763,
+94 112427203
shivan@boi.lk
Level 24
Utilities Mr. L A Wijeweera
Senior Deputy Director
Tel: +94 112478711,
+94 112427399
ajithw@boi.lk
– do – Level 24
Infrastructure Ms. D C P  Ahangama
Senior Deputy Director
Tel: +94 112346340,
+94 112427075
sriyaa@boi.lk
– do – Level 24
Other Manufacturing Mr. W U K M A Wijekulatilleke
Director
Tel: +94 112346626,
+94 112427089
wijew@boi.lk
Ms. Y G Rajapakse
Executive Director
Tel: +94 112438972,
+94 112427071
gowrir@boi.lk
Level 24
Regional Programmes
(300 Factories Programme)
Mr. N Kumaratunga
Director
Tel: +94 112346627,
+94 112427093
nelsonk@boi.lk
– do – Level 24
Apparel Mr. H Seneviratne
Senior Deputy Director
Tel: +94 112434342,
+94 112427094
senavib@boi.lk
– do – Level 24