...

Welcome To BOI


Points of Contact / Investor Facilitation Center

The Board of Investment of Sri Lanka provides assistance and advice throughout the investment process.

Our Hours of Operation are Monday to Friday : 8.30am to 4.30pm (GMT +5.30).


--> <
Contact Designation Department Contact Officer Location

Chairman

Office of the Chairman

Mr. Dumindra Ratnayaka
Tel: 011 - 2436639 / 011 - 2430514 / 011 - 2427007 / 0722244017
dumindrar@boi.lk
PABX No. 7007
Fax : 011 - 2447994

WTC

Director General
Head of Investment Appraisal

Office of the Director General

Mr. Duminda Ariyasinghe
Tel: 011 - 2430511 / 011 - 2427032 / 077 - 3580018
dumindaa@boi.lk
PABX No. 7032
Fax : 011 - 2448105

WTC

Legal Consultant

Legal

Ms. Sujatha Peiris
Tel: 011 - 2436635 / 011 - 2339967 / 011 - 2427016 / 071 - 4003237
sujathap@boi.lk
PABX No. 7016
Fax : 011 - 2542673 / 011 - 2439712

WTC

Executive Director
(Engineering Approvals & Special Projects)

Engineering Approvals & Special Projects

Mr. Piyal Panapitiya
Tel: 011 - 2399084 / 011 - 2427319 / 077 - 7874292
piyalp@boi.lk
PABX No. 7319
Fax : 011 - 2346342
Residential Tel: 011 - 2488461

WTC

Executive Director
(Project Monitoring)

Project Monitoring

Ms. Renuka M Weerakone
Tel: 011 - 2422447 / 011 - 2427003 / 077 - 7915478
renukaw@boi.lk
PABX No. 7003
Fax : 011 - 2473764
Residential Tel:011 - 2583794

WTC

Executive Director
(Research & Policy Advocacy)

Research & Policy Advocacy

Ms. Champika Malalgoda
Tel: 011 - 2437137 / 011 - 2427375 / 077 - 7915466
champikam@boi.lk
PABX No. 7375
Fax : 011 - 2543406
Residential Tel:011 - 2675785

WTC

Executive Director
(Finance)

Finance

Ms. Savitha Mutucumarana
Tel: 011 - 2543044 / 011 - 2427205 / 077 - 7915487
savitham@boi.lk
PABX No. 7205
Fax : 011 - 2544358
Residential Tel:011 - 2817649

WTC

Executive Director
(Investment Promotion)

Investment Promotion

Mr. Prasanjith Wijayatilake
Tel: 011 - 2335394 / 011 - 2427076 / 077 - 2801300
prasanjithw@boi.lk
PABX No. 7076
Fax : 011 - 2430512

WTC

Executive Director
(Special Projects)

Investment Promotion

Mr. Vidharshan Fernando

WTC

Executive Director
(Security & Fire)

Office of the ED (Security)

Mr. Ranjith Karunarathna
Tel: 011 - 2338357 / 011 - 2427028 / 077 - 3502937
karunaratnemr@boi.lk
PABX No. 7028
Residential Tel: 011 - 2858019

WTC

Executive Director
(Project Implementation)

Project Implementation

Mr. R M U Senarath
Tel: 011 - 2543039 / 011 - 2427035 / 077 - 3427195
upalis@boi.lk
PABX No. 7035
Fax : 011 - 2339327
Residential Tel: 011 - 2847722

WTC

Executive Director
(Investor Services)

Investor Services

Mr. Mahinda Ramanayake
Tel: 011 - 2331911 / 011 - 2427432 / 077 - 3043241
mahindar@boi.lk
PABX No. 7432
Fax : 011 - 2430625 / 011 - 2347956
Residential Tel: 011 - 2518098

WTC

Actg. Executive Director
(Zones)

Office of the ED (Zones)
Office of the Director (Zone)

Mr. M K D Lawrance
Tel: 011 - 2336022 / 011 - 2427311 / 011 - 4833890 / 011 - 2252494 / 077 - 7915787
lawranced@boi.lk
PABX No. 7311
300
Fax : 011- 2323380 / 011 - 2253207
Residential Tel: 037 - 2220112

WTC
Katunayake Export Processing Zone

Actg. Executive Director
(Technical Services)

Technical Services

Mr. A K A Mahinda
Tel: 011 - 2433600 / 011 - 2427280 / 077 - 7915547
mahindaa@boi.lk
PABX No. 7280
Fax : 011 - 2441826
Residential Tel:041 - 2222109

WTC

Director (Media & Publicity)

Media & Publicity

Mr. Dilip S Samarasinghe
Tel: 011 - 2399086 / 011 - 2427048 / 077 - 7915468
dilips@boi.lk
PABX No. 7048
Fax : 011 - 2423723
Residential Tel: 011 - 2679199

WTC

Director (Zone)

Office of the Director (Zone)

Mr. H M Jayasundara
Tel: 037 - 2277035 / 077 - 7915548
jayasundarah@boi.lk
PABX No. 7007
Fax : 037 - 2277036
Residential Tel: 081 - 2423167

North Western Regional Office

Director
(Investment Promotion)

Investment Promotion

Ms. Nilupul De Silva
Tel: 011 - 2346345 / 011 - 2427042 / 077 - 7915480
nilupuls@boi.lk
PABX No. 7042
Fax : 011 - 2447913
Residential Tel: 011 - 5011266

WTC

Director
(Information Technology)

Information Technology

Mr. J P C Jayalath
Tel: 011 - 2448876 / 011 - 2427293 / 077 - 7915486
jayalathj@boi.lk
PABX No. 7293
Fax : 011 - 2424854
Residential Tel: 033 - 2289540

WTC

Director (Zone)

Office of the Director (Zone)

Mr. A K Jayasinghe
Tel: 011 - 2465212 / 077 - 7915470
athulajaya@boi.lk
PABX No. 202
Fax : 011 - 2465227
Residential Tel: 011 - 2751437

Biyagama Export Processing Zone

Director (Investment Appraisal)
- Services & Utilities

Investment Appraisal

Mr. N N Kumaratunga
Tel: 011 - 2346627 / 011 - 2427093 / 077 - 3476106
nelsonk@boi.lk
PABX No. 7093
Fax : 011 - 2430755
Residential Tel: 011 - 2969374

WTC

Director (Investment Appraisal)
- Manufacturing

Investment Appraisal

Mr. W U K M A Wijayakulathilaka
Tel: 011 - 2346626 / 011 - 2427089 / 077 - 3476107
wijew@boi.lk
PABX No. 7089
Fax : 011 - 2346626 / 011 - 2430733
Residential Tel: 011 - 4923233

WTC

Director (Legal)
- Industrial Relations

Industrial Relations

Ms. Himali S Urugodawatte
Tel: 011 - 2252367 / 077 - 3613264
himaliu@boi.lk
PABX No. 333
Fax : 011 - 2265801
Residential Tel: 011 - 2811480

Katunayake Export Processing Zone

Director (Zone)

Office of the Director (Zone)

Major Gamini Dahanayake
Tel: 091 - 2283372 / 077 - 3140200
dahanayakeg@boi.lk
PABX No. 210
Fax : 091 - 2283370
Residential Tel: 041 - 2221331

Koggala Export Processing Zone

Director (Zone)

Office of the Director (Zone)

Mr. M J K Mohottala
Tel: 081 - 2423991 / 077 - 7808291
jayalathm@boi.lk
PABX No. 100
Fax : 081 - 2423995
Residential Tel: 011 - 2351597

Kandy Industrial Park

Director
(Environment Management)

Environment Management

Ms. Amara Beling
Tel: 011 - 2451273 / 011 - 2427260 / 077 - 3295649
amarab@boi.lk
PABX No. 7260
Fax : 011 - 2452089
Residential Tel: 011 - 2369864

WTC

Director (New Zones))

Office of the Director (New Zones)

Mr. T M D Thilakarathna
Tel: 033 - 2281604 / 033 - 2281381 / 077 - 7808637
thilakd@boi.lk
Fax : 033 - 2282364
Residential Tel: 033 - 2226045

Wathupitiwala Export Processing Zone

Director (Investment Appraisal)
- Tourism, Agriculture & Knowledge Services

Investment Appraisal

Mr. W A G Jayathilake
Tel: 011 - 2346341 / 011 - 2427090 / 077 - 7881712
gaminij@boi.lk
PABX No. 7090
Fax : 011 - 2422407
Residential Tel: 011 - 2656717

WTC

Director (Investment Appraisal)
- Infrastructure

Investment Appraisal

Mr. Ranjan Sibera
Tel: 011 - 2430626 / 011 - 2427086 / 077 - 3703044
ranjans@boi.lk
PABX No. 7086
Fax : 011 - 2346629
Residential Tel: 033 - 2262150

WTC

Director
(Engineering Approvals & Special Projects)

Engineering Approvals & Special Projects

Ms. P S P Pilapitiya
Tel: 011 - 2324869 / 011 - 2427163 / 077 - 2070016
pilapitiyas@boi.lk
PABX No. 7163
Fax : 011 - 2346342
Residential Tel: 011 - 2704660

WTC

Director (Finance)

Finance

Ms. Deepika Suraweera
Tel: 011 - 2423210 / 011 - 2427220 / 077 - 3956859
deepikas@boi.lk
PABX No. 7220
Residential Tel: 011 - 2874772

WTC

Director
(Security)

Security

Brigadier D A Amunugama
Tel: 011 - 2346159 / 011 - 2427267 / 077 - 7915415
asokaa@boi.lk
PABX No. 7267
Fax : 011 - 2336289
Residential Tel: 011 - 2876943

WTC

Actg. Director
(Human Resources)

Human Resource Management

Mr. H M Keerthirathna
Tel: 011 - 2332202 / 011 - 2427185 / 077 - 4408204
manjulak@boi.lk
PABX No. 7185
Fax : 011 - 2448106
Residential Tel: 011 - 2680914

WTC

Actg. Director
(Internal Audit)

Internal Audit

Ms. D A Sajeewani Amarakoon
Tel: 011 - 2382185 / 011 - 2427273 / 077 - 7986176
sajeewanid@boi.lk
PABX No. 7273
Fax : 011 - 2543043
Residential Tel: 011 - 2914877

WTC

Actg. Director
(Industrial Relations)

Industrial Relations

Ms. Nadeeka Andrahennadi
Tel: 011 - 2473101 / 011 - 2427119 / 077 - 2372605
nadeeka@boi.lk
PABX No. 7119
Fax : 011 - 2387148
Residential Tel: 011 - 4496869

WTC

Senior Deputy Director
(Zone Management)

Zone Management

Ms. C S Fernando
Tel: 011 - 2252362 / 077 - 3493923
sylviaf@boi.lk
PABX No. 307
Fax : 011 - 2253207
Residential Tel: 011 - 2238750

Katunayake Export Processing Zone

Senior Deputy Director
(Engineering Services)

Engineering Services

Mr. M P A Gunawardane
Tel: 011 - 2465214 / 077 - 3656818
anandag@boi.lk
PABX No. 253
Fax : 011 - 2465222
Residential Tel: 011 - 2489746

Biyagama Export Processing Zone

Senior Deputy Director
(Engineering Services)

Engineering Services

Mr. A B Chandrasekara
Tel: 011 - 2254493 / 077 - 7864052
chandrasekarab@boi.lk
Residential Tel: 037 - 2221499

Katunayake Export Processing Zone

Senior Deputy Director
(Zone Management)

Zone Management

Mr. A R Jeyamanon
Tel: 021 - 2221336 / 021 - 3207371 / 077 - 7776606
jeyamanonr@boi.lk
Fax : 021 - 2221336
Residential Tel:021 - 2241717

Jaffna Regional Office

Senior Deputy Director
(Security& Fire)

Security& Fire

Mr. Ariyadasa Rajapakse
Tel: 011 - 2252355 / 077 - 3600744
ariyar@boi.lk
PABX No. 304
Fax : 011 - 2252355
Residential Tel: 011 - 2960423

Katunayake Export Processing Zone

Senior Deputy Director
(Media & Publicity)

Media & Publicity

Mr. Jagath de Silva
Tel: 011 - 2543041 / 011 - 2427043 / 077 - 3502928
jagathd@boi.lk
PABX No. 7043
Fax : 011 - 2423723
Residential Tel: 011 - 2701614

WTC

Senior Deputy Director
(Monitoring, IR & Admin)

Regional Office

Mr. Noel Dabare
Tel: 037 - 2277040 / 077 - 7809102
noeld@boi.lk
PABX No. 7086
Fax : 037 - 2277036
Residential Tel: 035 - 2229920

North Western Regional Office

Senior Deputy Director
(Research & Policy Advocacy)

Research & Policy Advocacy

Ms. Priyanka Samaraweera
Tel: 011 - 2336736 / 011 - 2427377 / 077 - 7149186
priyankas@boi.lk
PABX No. 7377
Fax : 011 - 2543406
Residential Tel: 011 - 2803513

WTC

Senior Deputy Director
(Finance)

Finance

Mr. K Kumarasinghe
Tel: 011 - 2256410/ 077 - 3995334
kithsirik@boi.lk
PABX No. 388
Fax : 011 - 2256410
Residential Tel: 011 - 2964573

Katunayake Export Processing Zone

Senior Deputy Director

Technical Services

Mrs. Shehara Navarathna

WTC

Senior Deputy Director
(Verification & Services)

Investor Services

Ms. Kalyani Boteju
Tel: 011 - 2342403 / 011 - 2427439 / 077 - 7807662
kalyanib@boi.lk
PABX No. 7439
Fax : 011 - 2323134

WTC

Senior Deputy Director
(Investor Services)

Investor Services

Mr. L L R Prasad
Tel: 011 - 2465216 / 077 - 7800253
ravindrap@boi.lk
PABX No. 220
Fax : 011 - 2465210
Residential Tel: 033 - 2220553

Biyagama Export Processing Zone

Senior Deputy Director
(Environment Management)

Environment Management

Ms. N M Samaranayake
Tel: 011 - 2465221 / 077 - 7986931
samaranayaken@boi.lk
PABX No. 262
Fax : 011 - 2465221
Residential Tel: 011 - 2883553

Biyagama Export Processing Zone

Senior Deputy Director
(Imports)

Investor Services

Mr. Ananda K Rajakaruna
Tel: 011 - 2543042 / 011 - 2427480 / 077 - 7805772
anandar@boi.lk
PABX No. 7480
Fax : 011 - 2473127
Residential Tel: 011 - 2811876

WTC

Senior Deputy Director
(Zone Management)

Zone Management

Mr. H S K Fernando
Tel: 091 - 2283910 / 077 - 7986474
fernandos@boi.lk
PABX No. 208
Fax : 091 - 2283370
Residential Tel: 091 - 2223529

Koggala Export Processing Zone

Senior Deputy Director
(Zone Management)

Zone Management

Mr. B A A L Shantha Kumara
Tel:033 - 2274657 / 077 - 3136662
shanthak@boi.lk
Fax : 033 - 2274656
Residential Tel: 033 - 2226045

Mirigama Export Processing Zone

Senior Deputy Director
(Zone Management)

Zone Management

Mr. R A P K Ranasinghe
Tel: 033 - 2296620 / 077 - 2375431
priyanthar@boi.lk
PABX No. 7086
Fax : 033 - 2288826
Residential Tel: 033 - 2290986

Malwatta Export Processing Park

Senior Deputy Director
(Zone Management)

Zone Management

Mr. K A D N Kumarapeli
Tel: 034 - 2269752 / 077 - 7808756
nihalk@boi.lk
PABX No. 7086
Fax : 034 - 2255687
Residential Tel: 011 - 2962730

Horana Export Processing Zone

Senior Deputy Director
(Investment Appraisal) - Services & Utilities

Investment Appraisal

Mr. W D G Priyankara
Tel: 011 - 2346339 / 011 - 2427077 / 077 - 1190542
priyankarag@boi.lk
PABX No. 7077
Fax : 011 - 2339820
Residential Tel: 011 - 2750300

WTC

Senior Deputy Director
(Administration)

Administration

Mr. Sirinda Gamage
Tel: 011 - 2346199 / 011 - 2427165 / 077 - 2649435
sirindag@boi.lk
PABX No. 7165
Fax : 011 - 2329795
Residential Tel: 091 - 2242057

WTC

Senior Deputy Director
(Zone Management)

Zone Management

Mr. M R Wickramarathne
Tel: 011 - 2465213 / 077 - 3676631
raviw@boi.lk
PABX No. 212
Residential Tel: 034 - 2253394

Biyagama Export Processing Zone

Senior Deputy Director
(Project Implementation)

Project Implementation

Ms. S Mayuri P de Silva
Tel: 011 - 2447506 / 011 - 2427399 / 076 - 9376789
shobam@boi.lk
PABX No. 7399
Fax : 011 - 2339327
Residential Tel: 011 - 2602271

WTC

Senior Deputy Director
(Finance)

Finance

Mr. V K Senadeera
Tel: 011 - 2451667 / 011 - 2427217 / 076 - 8569540
senadeerak@boi.lk
PABX No. 7217

WTC

Senior Deputy Director
(Legal)

Legal

Ms. Shama Herath Wickramasinghe
Tel: 011 - 2335406 / 011 - 2543045 / 011 - 2427005 /076 - 6301261
shamaw@boi.lk
PABX No. 7005
Fax : 011-2542673 / 011-2439712
Residential Tel: 011 - 2963505

WTC

Senior Deputy Director
(Finance)

Finance

Mr. C P Panadura
Tel: 011 - 2427209 / 077 - 7733943
chandanap@boi.lk
PABX No. 7209

WTC

Senior Deputy Director
(Zone Management)

Zone Management

Ms. C Y Bogamuwa
Tel: 036 - 2231078 / 077 - 3457690
yasodharab@boi.lk
PABX No. 202
Fax : 036 - 2231083
Residential Tel: 011 - 2472541

Seethawaka Export Processing Zone

Senior Deputy Director
(Zone Management)

Zone Management

Mr. M T Jayarathna
Tel: 037 - 2298147 / 077 - 3784795
jayarathna@boi.lk
Fax : 037 - 2296041
Residential Tel: 037 - 2231127

Mawathagama Export Processing Zone

Senior Deputy Director
(Zone Management)

Zone Management

Mr. R M J B Bandara
Tel: 081 - 2423990 / 076 - 9729008
bandulab@boi.lk
PABX No. 114
Fax : 081 - 2423995
Residential Tel: 081 - 2376015

Kandy Industrial Park

Senior Deputy Director
(Investor Services)

Investor Services

Mr. M V Wijesinghe
Tel: 011 - 2252363 / 076 - 9729401
wijesinghev@boi.lk
PABX No. 341
Fax : 011 - 2252360
Residential Tel: 011 - 2402996

Katunayake Export Processing Zone

Senior Deputy Director
(Internal Audit)

Internal Audit

Ms. W D S J Galagedara
Tel: 011 - 2465211 / 077 - 7800253
jayanthim@boi.lk
PABX No. 207
Residential Tel: 011 - 2407414

Biyagama Export Processing Zone

Senior Deputy Director
(Information Technology)

Information Technology

Mr. Samantha Dhikkumburage
Tel: 011 - 2424381 / 011 - 2427305 / 076 - 9728098
samanthad@boi.lk
PABX No. 7305
Fax : 011 - 2424854
Residential Tel: 011 - 2240175

WTC

Senior Deputy Director
(Project Monitoring)

Project Monitoring

Mr. M P Sarathchandra
Tel: 011 - 2389073 / 011 - 2427244 / 076 - 6888563
sarathmp@boi.lk
PABX No. 7244
Fax : 011 - 2339425
Residential Tel: 011 - 2752269

WTC

Senior Deputy Director (Exports)

Investor Services

Mr. Ranjith Dharmasiri
Tel: 011 - 2330116 / 011 - 2427460 / 077 - 2957025
ranjithd@boi.lk
PABX No. 7460
Fax : 011 - 2342405

WTC

Senior Deputy Director
(Environment Management)

Environment Management

Mr. K Lalith G Perera
Tel: 011 - 2320080 / 011 - 2427265 / 077 - 3994321
lalithk@boi.lk
PABX No. 7265
Fax : 011 - 2452089
Residential Tel: 011 - 2837997

WTC

Senior Deputy Director
(Engineering Approvals & Special Projects)

Engineering Approvals & Special Projects

Mr. G A Sarath Kumara
Tel: 011 - 2346628 / 011 - 2427117
sarathk@boi.lk
PABX No. 7117

WTC

Senior Deputy Director
(Industrial Relations)

Industrial Relations

Mrs. D C R Dassanayaka
Tel: 011 - 2465215 / 071 - 4181235
renukad@boi.lk
PABX No. 244
Fax : 011 - 2465233

Biyagama Export Processing Zone

Senior Deputy Director
(Finance)

Finance

Mr. Duminda Premarathne
Tel: 011 - 2465224 / 011 - 2488170
dumindap@boi.lk
PABX No. 269
Fax : 011 - 2465227

Biyagama Export Processing Zone

Sector Head
(Chinese Sector)

Investment Promotion

Mr. Vipula Jayasinghe
Tel: 011 - 2473163 / 011 - 2427027 / 076 - 3297259
vipulaj@boi.lk
PABX No. 7027
Fax : 011 - 2430512

WTC

Actg. Senior Deputy Director
(HR & Welfare)

Human Resources

Ms. K G M Ranasinghe
Tel: 011 - 2332204 / 011 - 2427191 / 011 - 2427200 / 077 - 8555125
geethar@boi.lk
PABX No. 7191
7200
Fax : 011 - 2448106

WTC

Actg. Senior Deputy Director (FDI)

Research & Policy Advocacy

Mr. R D W Pathmabandu
Tel: 011 - 2386939 / 011 - 2427241
wimalp@boi.lk
PABX No. 7241
Fax : 011 - 2424108

WTC

Actg. Senior Deputy Director
(Zone Management)

Zone Management

Mr. H K M N P Ranathunga
Tel: 047 - 2258800
ranatungap@boi.lk
Fax : 047 - 2258800

Mirijjavila Export Processing Zone

If you wish to obtain country specific information, you may also contact the Country Desk Officer pertaining to the origin of your investment.


Note :

  • An investment application form can be obtained from the relevant sector.
  • Duly completed application forms need to be handed over to the relevant Sector Heads.
  • The sectors will act as relationship managers for all investors in their sector, from project evaluation to implementation to post - investment aftercare.