...

Welcome To BOI


Points of Contact / Investor Facilitation Center

The Board of Investment of Sri Lanka is the central facilitation point for investors. We provide assistance and advice throughout the investment process.

The BOI currently facilitates investors on a sector-focused approach. These sectors (together with special units to handle high profile projects and regional initiatives) cover all vital areas of the economy..

Our Hours of Operation are Monday to Friday : 8.30am to 4.30pm (GMT +5.30).


x
Department Contact Designation Contact Officer Location

Director General

Mr. Duminda Ariyasinghe
Tel: +94 112427003
dumindaa@boi.lk

Level 24
Investment Promotion Executive Director
(Investment Promotion)

Mr. S P K Wijayatilake
Tel:+94 11 2422447, +94 11 2427003
prasanjithw@boi.lk

Level 26

Act. Executive Director
(Special Project)

Mr. Vidharshan Fernando
Tel: +94 112427050
vidharshanf@boi.lk

Level 26
Director
(Investment Promotion)

Mrs. Nilupul De Silva
Tel: +94 112427042
nilupuls@boi.lk

Level 26
Project Appraisal

Director
(Services and Utilities)

Mr. Nelson Kumaratunga
Tel:+94 11 2430511, 2427032
nelsonk@boi.lk

Level 24

Director
(Manufacturing)

Mr. Udaya Wijayakulathilaka
Tel: +94 112427093
wijew@boi.lk

Level 24

Senior Deputy Director
(Tourism, Knowledge Services & Agriculture)

Mr. Gamini Jayathilaka
Tel: +94 112427090
gaminij@boi.lk

Level 24
Senior Deputy Director
(Apparel)

Mr. H Senevirathna
Tel: +94 112427094
senavib@boi.lk

Level 24
Senior Deputy Director (Project Implementation)

Mr. Ranjan Sibera
Tel: +94 112427086
ranjans@boi.lk

Level 24
Project Implementation
Actg. Executive Director

Mr R.M.U Senerath
Tel:+94 11 2335394, +94 112427076
upalis@boi.lk

Level 26
Project Monitoring
Executive Director
(Project Monitoring)

Mrs. Renuka Weerakone
Tel:+94 11 2473765, +94 11 2334522, +94 112427345
renukaw@boi.lk

Level 26

If you wish to obtain country specific information, you may also contact the Country Desk Officer pertaining to the origin of your investment.

Note :

  • An investment application form can be obtained from the relevant sector.
  • Duly completed application forms need to be handed over to the relevant Sector Heads.
  • The sectors will act as relationship managers for all investors in their sector, from project evaluation to implementation to post - investment aftercare.